Skip to content

Home-made stuffed pasta

May 2, 2011

Ever since I read Cook with Jamie, I’ve been hankering to make my own filled pasta. Now that I have a pasta maker and a food processor, it’s time to make that dream a reality.

I used the recipe on the side of the pasta flour packet to make up the dough. While it was resting I made up a spinach and sausage filling and creamy tomato sauce following the instructions from Deborah Mele’s Italian Food Forever site, before heading back to Jamie for instructions on making up the pasta parcels. We decided to try the caramelle style as it looked pretty simple.

The filling and the sauce were great. The pasta – well, it doesn’t look anything like Jamie’s, but it tastes good! The next wet weekend we get I’m planning to have a serious crack at ravioli.

With fresh leaves from our new basil plant

Leave a Reply

