Skip to content

Spicy lamb with chickpeas

January 21, 2011

I love the BBC Good Food website, and this is another great recipe.

I serve it with cous cous, which I’ve never made before, and I follow a suggestion from the comments to add some spinach to the lamb a few minutes before taking it off the heat. I’m really impressed with how tasty this is for so little effort (although it does take some time to cook). If I knew cous cous were this simple and tasty we’d have been eating it years ago! I’m also indebted to Mum for suggesting that we add the bones to the stew while it simmered for the extra flavour.

Harissa paste is the other ingredient that I’ve never used before, and I’m now planning to make a chicken with harissa recipe that I’ve seen. It’s got a lovely oomph to it.

This would be great in the slow cooker, although if I make it again I think I’ll add some fresh red chili.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

