Skip to content

Meatballs

January 5, 2011

My parents came round for dinner. A few weeks ago I made meatballs based on Delia’s delicious recipe – and froze half of the meatballs while still raw. I’ve let these thaw overnight in the fridge, so all I need to do is fry them, make the sauce, add it to the meatballs and put the whole lot in the oven. I serve it with tagliatelle. When I’m feeling pretentious, I serve it as polpette con tagliatelle, because I like how it sounds in Italian.

This is one of my fail-safes; a real nuisance to put together (making the meatballs themselves is a real fuss), but well worth the effort. Clean plates all round!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

