Skip to content

Lazy little chicken pasta dish

January 4, 2011
tags: ,

It’s H’s first day back at work, and I’ve been studying all day, so I knock together something simple with the chicken left over from yesterday: chicken and bacon with penne and peas, all in a creamy sauce. It’s based on a BBC Good Food recipe, although I use just one chicken breast, which I dice before frying with the bacon. Will put the pasta on to cook before the meat next time; this is very quick. It’s tasty, and there’s ample leftover for lunch. We grate a sprinkling of cheddar over just before serving, which melts into the sauce.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 11:18 pm

    Anything with bacon in it, I will try. And I love the protein from chicken so I will definitely try this out. Thanks so much for sharing the link above

  2. January 5, 2011 10:24 am

    I hope you enjoy it! Let me know how it goes. : )

Leave a Reply

